Good Night, Dear Souls – August 20, 2014

PennyMoon

I am one of the luckiest people in the world.  I am friends with some of the most talented people, folks to go forward an create personal and powerful art.  Some are writers, some musicians, and some work with visuals.  Many of them are talented in multiple areas.

From time to time, I will use this space to highlight the talent of one of my friends.  I hope you will take my shameless plug of their work for what it is: a sincere desire to share something wonderful with my readers. 

About a million years ago, in high school, I met a wonderful girl named Joycelyn Boudreaux.  Joycelyn (or Juice, as she was called) was the kind of kid everybody wanted to hang with because she was just so funny, smart, and pretty.

Little did I that under that classic cut-up lurked a fierce an amazing artist in the making.  Today, Joycelyn has her own art studio (Copperhead Studios, Ltd.) in Louisiana, where she does amazing art.  Her work is mostly on copper and reflects the passion, imagination, and sense of fun we all love about Joycelyn.  I just wanted to share some of my favorite pieces with you.  Check out her Facebook page for more.

New work from Joycelyn Boudreaux at Copperhead Studios.

Understated from Copperhead Studios, Ltd.

Understated from Copperhead Studios, Ltd.

Dragon Races #1 from Copperhead Studios, Ltd.

Dragon Races #1 from Copperhead Studios, Ltd.

Cloudy Morning by Copperhead Studios, Ltd.  This piece was chosen by the New Orleans Times Picayune as one of the top 5 art pieces to be shown at the Essence Festival.

Cloudy Morning by Copperhead Studios, Ltd.
This piece was chosen by the New Orleans Times Picayune as one of the top 5 art pieces to be shown at the Essence Festival.

I hope you enjoy this journey into art.  Good night, and dream in color.

Deb

Leave a Reply

