Fey and I were having hibachi with four strangers a week or so back–every one of them, including the child, was glued to a cell phone instead of watching the guy tossing knives around and playing with open flame? Have we lost all sense of self-preservation? 😀

Get A Life

Yesterday my partner and I went to a nearby restaurant for a leisurely lunch. Directly across from us were two men waiting to be served. The waitress brought their food but was clearly having difficulty trying to put it in front of one of her customers since he was totally consumed with his cell phone. He finally put it aside long enough to take a couple of bites of food. However, after a few minutes he returned to what appeared to be an obsessive need to make sure he had not gotten any new messages. Now you might be thinking “why am I not engaged in eating my own food and paying attention to my mate, instead of preoccupied with another diner with a cell phone addiction”? Well, more than likely it’s because I am still at the place where it is hard for me to understand how we arrived…

View original post 265 more words

Leave a Reply

